52: There is a party tonight and Idonwannago

There is a dinner party tonight. Idonwannago. I am supposed to go. I am expected to go. That does not change the fact that Idonwannago.

I’d rather be home, cuddling up to a nice, warm fire in the fireplace, a nice, warm kitty in my lap, comfortably dressed in my nice, warm bathrobe,  and not eating food I don’t need and talking politely with other people. What I want and had rather be doing is probably NOT going to win.  Darn it.

One thought on “52: There is a party tonight and Idonwannago

  1. Me too I would rather stay home warm rather going out to a party, and especially know with the weather. The best thing is to chill home and watch movies.

Leave a Reply

