420: Well, dookey.

I have four days off from work. This is fabulous, since for the past two months, I have been doing very, very little other than get up, go to work, work, go home from work and work some more at home, go to bed and freaking DREAM about work. I THOUGHT I would really be able to relax and get some OTHER things accomplished that I’d RATHER be doing besides work.  Yeah, right.

What is actually happening is that I am paralyzed with indecision about what to do next, since every available minute is not already previously scheduled. This stinketh mightily.  I have a lovely stack of fabric just begging to be stitched up into some creative fashion statement limited only by my fertile imagination, I have a box of beads just waiting to be transformed into wearable art, and I have a partially completed canvas that is calling my name to come and complete. What do I do? I clean the house. PHULEEEEEEEEZE. I cleaned the house. AAAUUUUUGGGGHHHHhhhhhhh!

This is what happens when you get free time so seldom that when it finally happens, you don’t know how to handle it. Kinda like when your love life is going really, really well (for ONCE) and you freeze in terror that something horrible is about to happen, because it is going TOO well, ya know? It is like being in prison and then finding yourself suddenly paroled, free in big sky country – and freaking out because it is too much, too soon – and you don’t know how to deal with all that space and free time and….and…and FREEDOM.

This is embarrassing. I have got to get a grip. Like, NOW.

 

One thought on “420: Well, dookey.

Leave a Reply

