444: Honesty

You asked for honesty.

So I told you the truth.

Now, because I was honest with you about my needs and my actions, now

you are using the truth to cause problems for me.

Was I supposed to think (in advance) you would screw me over

and just lie to you until I could sneak away, scott-free –

leaving you to flounder in the truth of my absence?

Was that how your ‘honesty’ was supposed to be played?

If you were going to use my honesty to hurt me,

why did you ask me to be honest with you

in the first place?

3 thoughts on “444: Honesty

Leave a Reply

