445: Food and Eating It

download

Food is a love/hate relationship for me.

I like food a lot for other reasons than nutrition, which you would know if you saw me in person. Let’s just say I am not anorexic. I have THAT disease beaten DOWN. In permanent remission.

What I have discovered, reading about all these studies about food and nutrition that I have read over the years, is that, when all that information overload is boiled down to a single sentence of scientific food advice, is this caveat:

If it tastes good, SPIT IT OUT.

That’s it.

If it REALLY tastes good, SPIT IT OUT, QUICK.

The worse it tastes, the better it is for you. Just spit it out.

You are welcome. That is all.

 

 

Leave a Reply

