503: On the Edge

images (4)

I stand on the edge. I am enjoying the limitless view of the (potential) landscape presented by this cliff face. I hiked up here, slogging through defeat, failure, misery, fatigue, worry, broken relationships, wasted and unfulfilled promises, and finally, through the healing, to make it to this summit – this cliff face, this decision.

I can see, clearly, the possibilities that await the leap. I have decided to do it. I will jump, abandoning safety for the possibility of finally achieving what I have sought all along. The decision already has been made. It will happen, unless something outside my power occurs to stop it.

I have only to wait until the time is right. Impatiently, though trying to be patient.

Three months, two weeks. Hold on – the leap is coming!

Leave a Reply

