526: Tomorrow

I’d be lying if I said I was totally confident about tomorrow. Yes, I know thinking positively has huge benefits for me and for my positive mental energy in dealing with the petty irritations of today. I do know that I do better if I focus on the good things, and strive to overlook, minimize, and disregard those things that might set me back, or sidetrack me from my primary goals. I do know that.

Still, that does not mean that I am a boundless, endless well of optimism and hope. Some days I struggle with my motivation and my focus. Some days I allow the negativity of others to impact my own attitude. Some days someone’s unkind comment or unfair evaluation of my work or my person bums me out, and brings my whole parade to a screeching halt. We all have those moments, those days. They suck. But, thank God, they do not last. No matter how much right now it seems that this will never, ever get better, it will get better.

In a few years, it might even become your favorite joke. It does get better, and when you can really laugh about it, you will know its power over you is truly broken.

 

Leave a Reply

