531: Too Much

images

Usually, I cope well with frustration.

I recognize that a small thing is indeed a small thing, and not worth getting my feathers in a fluff. Frustration is an opportunity to practice patience (ugh), forbearance, understanding, and forgiveness. Generally, even with something that truly aggravates me, I can fairly quickly get over it, even if that takes a day or two to conquer it. And that something is a zinger, to take a day or two.

There are, however, a few times when something little happens, and it zings right down to the fundamental level and refuses to be banished, not even in a day or two. It hangs around and intrudes on my thoughts for quite some time.

Those things, even when they are really, truly, small things – are not small things to ME. Those things are a signal that something much larger is going on, and that I need to pay attention and deal with what is really going on – not the admittedly little thing that set me off. Something is going on that needs some focused thought and effort, because if I get bent out of shape over something little, that something little is a symptom of a much bigger problem.

And thoughtfully and seriously dealing with significant issues is EVERYBODY’S very favorite thing to do, right? Right, me neither.

Dealing. Digging. Inspecting. Weeding. Understanding, forgiving.

*sigh*

 

One thought on “531: Too Much

  1. I hear you there!

    It’s been a tough time for me too. I’ll probably post about it today.

Leave a Reply

