585: Cataclysm, possibly

finding-peace-and-contentment-part-3-how-our-words-affect-our-hearts-600

Not about cats, who already understand

things that could be and aren’t….yet

are not worthy,

even though prudence (another human thing)

demands planning, storing up –

worry. No.

I refuse, because

sufficient unto this day are its concerns

and tomorrow, Scarlett,

is another day I have not yet been given.

I will love you today

and rest as I need.

I am not the leader of the free world or the enslaved one

and that was never my goal, anyhow.

Today I will love you.

The potential horrors of potential tomorrow

will just have to wait.

Today, I am too busy loving

to worry about what might happen tomorrow.

And anyhow, when tomorrow IS today,

there will still be love to give.

Leave a Reply

